A category can only be deleted when there are no products assigned to it. The Products column shows the number of products assigned to the category.

To delete a category:

1. On the Category Maintenance window, click the category, then click Delete [Alt + D].

2. The category type Delete dialog is displayed.

3. Click OK, to delete the category.

4. Confirm deleting the category.

The category is removed from the Category Maintenance window.